Skip to content

Australia: Send in the clowns!

March 30, 2012
"I used to work for the DECC, but then I found a job that would let me keep my self-respect."

“I used to work for the DECC, but then I found a job that would let me keep my self-respect.”

…Don’t bother, they’re here.

thetelegraph.com.au

THEY are responsible for some of the government’s most important policies – but staff at the Department of Energy and Climate Change are too ashamed to admit where they work.

Staff morale is so low the government has spent almost $175,000 on consultants to lift staff’s flagging spirits.

A negative public image of the department, changing environmental policies and lack of internal support had left them feeling miserable and disengaged, an internal report has found….

The department is responsible for carrying out some of the government’s most critical and controversial policies, including those relating to global warming, carbon emission reduction and promoting energy efficiency.

Your (carbon) taxes at work.

Comments are closed.

